EUA welcomes new members

20 February 2024

On 26 January 2024, the EUA Council approved the applications of several new members.

As such, the European University Association is pleased to welcome the following institutions as individual full members:

    • POLIS University (Albania)
    • Medical University–Sofia (Bulgaria)
    • University of Bialystok (Poland)
    • University of Opole (Poland)
    • San Jorge University (Spain)
    • Istanbul Gedik University (Türkiye)
    • Manchester Metropolitan University (United Kingdom)

EUA also warmly welcomes the following institution as individual associate member:

  • Georgian National University SEU (Georgia)

Finally, EUA is also pleased to announce that Istanbul Aydın University (Türkiye) has become an individual full member of the Association, having previously held individual associate membership.

EUA offers different membership categories. Members benefit from a unique network and have access to a wealth of knowledge that contributes to universities’ development. For more information, please contact

Comfortable read mode Normal mode X