Thank you for sharing this page.


New EUA Board members elected

06 April 2017

EUA members elected three new Board members during the 2017 General Assembly on 6 April 2017.

TBR_0781The new members are:
  • Paul Boyle, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Leicester in the UK. He has served as Chief Executive of the Economic and Social Research Council, the International Champion of Research Councils UK, and President of Science Europe.
  • Hana Machková, Rector of the University of Economics in Prague, Czech Republic. She is also the President of the Scientific Board of the University of Economics and Director of the French-Czech Institute of Management.
  • Michael Murphy, Former President of University College Cork in Ireland. He has served as Vice-Chancellor of the National University of Ireland, Chair of the Irish Universities Association and Chair of Universities Ireland.
The new Board members replace David Drewry, Gülay Do─ču Barbaroso─člu and Stefano Paleari.

The General Assembly took place at the University of Bergen in Norway in the context of the EUA Annual Conference.

European University Association (EUA)

Brussels office:
Avenue de l’Yser, 24
1040 Brussels
Tel: +32 (0) 2 230 55 44

Geneva office:
114, Rue du Rhône
Case postale 3174
1211 Geneva 3
Tel: +41 22 552 02 96